Swine flu kills first victim in U.S.


Business Feed Article | Business | guardian.co.uk

Russia banned all meat from California, Texas, Kansas, New York and Ohio
China banned pork from Texas, California and Kansas
Philippines, Thailand, Kazakhstan, Serbia, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates and Ecuador banned all U.S. pork imports
Korea banned U.S. live swine, but not pork
St. Lucia has also banned U.S. pork, a spokeswoman for the U.S. Agriculture Department said.
Canadian officials said Ukraine banned hogs and pork from Canada, the United States and Mexico. Korea banned swine from all three countries, but continued to accept pork products.
Canadian officials had earlier said Korea banned pork, but later corrected their statements.